Skip to content ↓

Term Dates

IMPORTANT NOTICE

The Education (Pupil Registration) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2013 state that headteachers should not grant approval for any leave of absence during term-time, including holidays, unless there are exceptional circumstances.

Please read the following letter which clarifiers the school's position on family holidays in term time.

LETTER: Leave of absence requests due to family holidays in term time (PDF)

Leave of absence request form (PDF)

Term Dates 2020/21

Autumn Term 2020
  • All students return on Monday 7 September
  • Monday 7 September to Friday 23 October
  • Monday 2 November to Friday 18 December
Spring Term 2021
  • Monday 4 January to Friday 12 February
  • Monday 22 February to Thursday 1 April
Summer Term 2021
  • Monday 19 April to Friday 28 May
  • Monday 7 June to Friday 23 July

Inset (Staff Training) days 

  • Thursday 3 September 2020
  • Friday 4 September 2020
  • Friday 27 November 2020 
  • Friday 12 February 2021
  • Friday 25 June 2021
Bank Holidays 2020/21
  • Friday 25 December 2020 (Christmas Day)
  • Monday 28 December 2020 (Boxing Day)
  • Friday 1 January 2021 (New Year's Day)
  • Friday 2 April 2021 (Good Friday)
  • Monday 5 April 2021 (Easter Monday)
  • Monday 3 May 2021 (Early May Bank Holiday)
  • Monday 31 May 2021 (Spring Bank Holiday)
  • Monday 30 August 2021 (August Bank Holiday)