Skip to content ↓

Term Dates

IMPORTANT NOTICE

The Education (Pupil Registration) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2013 state that headteachers should not grant approval for any leave of absence during term-time, including holidays, unless there are exceptional circumstances.

Please read the following letter which clarifiers the school's position on family holidays in term time.

LETTER: Leave of absence requests due to family holidays in term time (PDF)

Leave of absence request form (PDF)

Term Dates 2021/22

Autumn Term 2021
  • Y7 & 12 students start on Friday 3 September
  • Y8 & 9 students start on Monday 6 September
  • Y10 & 11 students start on Tuesday 7 September
  • Monday 6 September to Friday 22 October
  • Monday 1 November to Wednesday 22 December
Spring Term 2022
  • Monday 10 January to Friday 18 February
  • Monday 28 February to Friday 8 April
Summer Term 2022
  • Monday 25 April to Friday 27 May
  • Monday 6 June to Friday 22 July

Inset (Staff Training) days 

  • Wednesday 1 September 2021
  • Thursday 2 September 2021
  • Friday 8 October 2021
  • Friday 26 November 2021
  • Thursday 23 December 2021
  • Friday 18 February 2022
  • Friday 24 June 2022
Bank Holidays 2021/22
  • Monday 27 & Tuesday 28 December 2021
  • Monday 3 January 2022
  • Friday 15 April 2022 (Good Friday)
  • Monday 18 April 2022 (Easter Monday)
  • Monday 2 May 2022 (Early May Bank Holiday)
  • Monday 30 May 2022 (Spring Bank Holiday)
  • Monday 29 August 2022 (August Bank Holiday)