Staff List
Leadership Team
TitleNameMain Role
HeadteacherMr A Knowles

Overall whole school strategic leadership and management

Deputy HeadteacherMrs S DayEducational programmes, staff effectiveness and teaching standards
Deputy HeadteacherMr M EbbageSecondment to Acting Headship Role - Newbold Community School
Assistant HeadteachersMs A ConnellInclusion, safeguarding and whole school attendance

Mrs S GreenwoodHead of Lower School Student Services

Mr N MeltonQuality assurance of Student Performance

Mrs A Neville Learning, Teaching and Staff Development

Ms A WebbHead of Upper School Student Services
Business ManagerMr S CoatesBusiness and Community Management
Associate Senior Leader Mrs C BurtonHead of Sixth Form
 Mr R CrunkhornKS4 Raising Attainment Interventions
 Mrs R Holland Whole School Rewards, Student Voice and Attendance Support 
 Mr C IddonParental Engagement and liaison
 Mr C Sinclair KS4 Raising Attainment Interventions
Head of Year and Deputy Head of Year
Year 7Mrs L Rodgers & Mr R Tinsley
Year 8Mrs C Sinclair & Ms S Hough
Year 9Mr K Burdett & Mrs L Hucknall
Year 10Mrs R Holland & Mr M Senior 
Year 11Miss R Cooper & Mr J Parker
Year 12/13Mrs C Burton, Miss F Wyatt & Mr J Leach
Data and Communication
Mr A Adams IT Systems Manager
Mr R Pemberton Data Manager
Position VacantNetwork Technician
Position VacantDigital Media and Communications Officer
Design & Technology
Mr J FullwoodFaculty Manager
Mrs M PrattDeputy Faculty Manager
Miss L Bishop Teacher of Design & Technology
Mrs L Cheetham Technician
Mr I GeeTeacher of Design & Technology
Mrs P HuckleTeacher of Design & Technology
Miss K PearsonTeacher of Design & Technology
Mr T RobinsonTechnician
Miss D SlaterTeacher of Design & Technology
Mr P TriggTeacher of Design & Technology
Mr P WebsterTeacher of Design & Technology
Miss C HamerFaculty Manager
Mr G NewtonDeputy Faculty Manager
Mrs E Watson KS3 Coordinator
Miss R Capper Teacher of English
Miss A Carter Teacher of English
Ms A Connell Teacher of English
Miss S Fry Teacher of English
Mrs L HucknallTeacher of English
Mr R HudsonTeacher of English
Ms E KeightleyTeacher of English
Mr A Knowles Teacher of English
Mr I ParfittTeacher of English
Miss M Parker Teach of English
Mrs L RogersTeacher of English
Mrs Z ShahTeacher of English
Mr C WelchHead of Media Studies
Mr A WickensTeacher of English
Enhanced Learning
Mrs T GoochFaculty Manager, SENDCo
Mrs G BallTeacher of SEN
Mrs S NeepTeacher of SEN
Mrs P BradderSenior Teaching Assistant
Ms M LongdenSenior Teaching Assistant
Mrs V AllenTeaching Assistant
Mrs L BeebeTeaching Assistant
Mrs J BoomTeaching Assistant
Miss C Brunt Teaching Assistant
Mr C Campbell Teaching Assistant
Mrs J CantrillTeaching Assistant
Mrs K CaveTeaching Assistant
Mrs J ColledgeTeaching Assistant
Mrs A CookTeaching Assistant
Mr J CookeTeaching Assistant
Mrs A DennisTeaching Assistant
Miss L FisherTeaching Assistant
Mrs P HaynesLearning Mentor
Mrs E HicksTeaching Assistant
Mrs S Jones Teaching Assistant
Mrs J KealeyTeaching Assistant
Mrs J LilleyTeaching Assistant
Mrs J MallenderTeaching Assistant
Mrs S MaltbyTeaching Assistant
Mrs D MaunderTeaching Assistant
Mrs S McFarlingTeaching Assistant
Mrs J Mellor  Learning Mentor
Mrs K MitchellTeaching Assistant
Miss J Ndirangu Teaching Assistant
Mrs P PickeringTeaching Assistant
Mrs N RidgewayTeaching Assistant
Mrs K Sas Teaching Assistant
Mrs G SmedleyTeaching Assistant
Mrs D Smith Teaching Assistant
Mrs D SmithTeaching Assistant
Miss R Stewart Teaching Assistant
Mrs K TurnerTeaching Assistant
Ms M Turner Learning Mentor
Mr R Young Teaching Assistant
Expressive Arts
Miss L DanaFaculty Manager and Head of Art
Ms G CalladineHead of Drama
Ms H KirbyHead of Music
Mr R BattamsTeacher of Art
Miss G JonesTeacher of Art
Mrs C Noble Teacher of Drama
Mrs S PhippsTeacher of Art
Mr A Sharpe Teacher of Music
Miss L Turtle Teacher of Art
Mrs L WelchTeacher of Drama
Miss E WraggTeacher of Music
Mr R CrunkhornFaculty Manager & Head of History
Mrs L Mottram Deputy Faculty Manager & Head of Geography
Mr J Beeley Teacher of History
Mrs A Brown Teacher of Geography
Miss L Campbell Teacher of Humanities
Mr J ClaytonTeacher of Religious Studies
Miss R CooperTeacher of History
Mrs K Da-Silva Teacher of Humanities
Mrs J Erwin Teacher of Humanities
Ms K MolyneuxHead of Religious Studies
Mrs J ShipleyTeacher of Geography and Travel and Tourism
Mrs C Sinclair Teacher of Geography
Mrs M Smith Teacher of History
Mrs K Stain Teacher of Geography
Mrs E VerovkinsTeacher of Religious Studies
Miss F Wyatt Teacher of Humanities
Mrs J YoungHead of Leisure & Tourism/Travel & Tourism
Mr H PrattFaculty Manager
Miss S Ahmed Teacher of ICT
Miss N GodwinTeacher of ICT
Mr C HicklinTeacher of ICT
Mr N MeltonTeacher of ICT
Mr I Nanev Technician


Miss J L SmithActing Faculty Manager
Mrs P GambleDeputy Faculty Manager
Mr J Ford Teacher of Languages 
Miss S Green KS3 Co-ordinator
Ms S HoughTeacher of Languages
Miss L Jones Teacher of Languages
Mr J LeachTeacher of Languages
Miss G Ross Teacher of Languages 
Mr C IddonFaculty Manager
Mr G WaltonDeputy Faculty Manager
Miss N Campbell Teacher of Mathematics
Mrs S Clark Senior Lead Practitioner
Mrs S GreenwoodTeacher of Mathematics
Mrs R HollandTeacher of Mathematics
Mr S HowarthTeacher of Mathematics
Mrs L Moore Teacher of Mathematics
Mr J Parker Teacher of Mathematics 
Miss L RadfordTeacher of Mathematics
Mr J Shemar Teacher of Mathematics
Mr N StarkieTeacher of Mathematics
Mr F Steinhobel Teacher of Mathematics
Mr T Talbot Teacher of Mathematics
Mr C SinclairFaculty Manager
Miss K SmithDeputy Faculty Manager
Miss S CatlowTeacher of PE & Dance
Mr A Knowles Teacher of PE 
Mrs A NevilleTeacher of PE
Mrs M RobertsTeacher of PE
Mr M Senior Teacher of PE
Mr P ShuttleworthAdvanced Skills Teacher of PE
Mr R TinsleySenior Lead Practitioner
Mrs C White Teacher of PE & Dance
Mrs V HennesseyFaculty Manager
Mr P LambertDeputy Faculty Manager
Mr C BellLeader of KS3 Alt Programme
Mr K Burdett Teacher of Science
Mrs R CapilleTeacher of Science
Mrs Y Clayton Teacher of Science 
Miss L Clowes Teacher of Science
Mrs S DayTeacher of Science 
Mrs D ElkingtonTeacher of Science 
Mrs O HallSenior Lead Practitioner
Mr D HigginbottomTeacher of Science
Mrs R Humphreys Head of Chemistry
Miss C IllingworthHead of Biology
Mrs D KerryTeacher of Science
Mr D LimbTeacher of Science
Mr D LucasTeacher of Science 
Mr A PowellTeacher of Science
Miss E Robbins-EmeryTeacher of Science
Mrs C SinnottActing Head of Physics
Mrs C SpencerTeacher of Science
Social Sciences
Dr A Russ Faculty Manager
Miss K BrettDeputy Faculty Manager
Miss M CameronTeacher of Social Sciences
Ms J Dieckhoener-KellyHead of Business Enterprise
Mrs L HickmanTeacher of Social Sciences 
Mrs R RevellTeacher of Social Sciences
Ms A WebbTeacher of Social Sciences
Miss G YeomansTeacher of Social Sciences
Faculty Assistants
Mrs K CroweSenior Faculty Assistant - Science
Miss A BarnesExpressive Arts
Ms A Bradbury Maths
Mrs K Layton Humanities
Mrs A RobbEnglish
Mrs S StewModern Foreign Languages
Mr A Wells Science
Inclusion Centre
Mrs S BurtonASPIRE Manager
Miss J Cuff  
Mrs R McLellan 
LINKS Centre 
Mr C Bell Centre Manager
Miss A Spencer  
Sports College
Miss K ShoplandPartnership Development Manager
Mr D NorwoodCommunity Development Manager
Mr N RoslingMulti-skills Coach
Mr T PhillipsSchool Sports Co-ordinator
Student Support Assistants
Mrs D Barratt
Mrs K Clark
Mrs M Darnell
Mrs K Hancock
Miss C Haynes
Mrs K Harvey
Mrs R Hinchcliff
Mrs J Nutt
Mrs A Smedley
Mrs A Stevens
Mrs J Walvin
Support Staff
Mrs J Baldwin
Mrs S Bedford
Mrs R Betton
Mrs N Chapman
Mrs L Dent
Mrs V Featherstone
Miss J Glynn
Mrs S Greenwood
Miss T Hardaker
Mrs S Hill 
Mrs J Mantle-Booker 
Mrs B Margereson
Mrs T Markham
Ms W Moore
Ms V Palfreyman 
Mrs J Pickering
Mrs M Pickering
Miss E Shaw 
Mr B Sketchley
Mrs J Sketchley
Mrs D Stanley
Mrs P Swain 
Mrs S Wood